Famous Chapter 2

Chapter Two

“I don’t like the idea of famous people.

~Kristin Hersh

BELLA

“Good morning Jasper sorry I forgot to text you last night,” I said opening the door for him.

“Forget about it. We got a problem.” He said already texting on his blackberry. I walked into the kitchen grabbing some orange juice.

“We do?”

“Have you looked at the news? Twitter? Anything this morning?” He asked. “This crazy story circulating that you are dating Prince Edward of England. We’ve been here before. We just need to get head of the story call the tabloids out for that horrible done photoshop job—”

“I don’t think that’s the best idea.” Edward walked in now in dress pants and a new shirt, “And I thought that was a great picture of us.”

Jasper just froze looking to him and then at me. “Bella the prince of England is in your living room.”

“Edward met Jasper Hale my cousin and manager. Jasper meet Edward, yes Edward the prince of England.”

Edward out stretched his hand to shake his. Jasper still dazed shook it before turning to me.

“So this is real?” He asked.

I nodded handing the juice to Edward; “Thanks love.”

“Love?” Jasper repeated; “How far behind am I?”

“Two years.” Edward and I said at the same time. Jasper eyes widened as and I think he stopped breathing.

“I’m sorry come again?”

I sighed; “Two years, Jaspers but for the sake of the press Edward and I talked about and we will just say we’ve been together for eight months.”

“Is there anything else I should know?” He asked slowly.

I looked Edward who shook his head and I said; “No.”

“That’s most likely my manager.” Edward said at the doorbell.

“Princes have managers?” Jasper asked him moving to the door.

“Edward why in the world did I fly—” A short woman with even shorter hair stopped upon seeing us. “Ahh bloody hell.”

“Bella this is my manager Alice Jackson. Alice, Isabella Swan.”

“Hi.”

“How long?” She asked us entering. I noticed more than a few bodyguards already outside my door.

“Two years. But we are going with 8 months for the press.” Jasper repeated and she looked at him before turning to Edward.

“Two years?”

“I think you too should talk amongst yourselves and well…manage this. Bella and I have a dinner to go to.”

“No!” They both yelled at us.

“It is way too crazy for you two to be seen together right now.”

Edward fixed his watch, standing taller; “I wasn’t asking permission. Bella and I have a dinner to get to.”

He took my hand and we just walked out into the hall…hand in hand. He pulled me closer to him and I wrapped my arms around his waist.

“You do know it’s only nine am right?” I told him when we entered the elevator.

“My brother called while I was getting dressed. He wants us to come and have dinner with him. The jets already waiting.”

“You want us to fly to England? Now?” What the hell?

“I promise I will bring you back.”

“No later than tomorrow.” I glared at him arms crossed as we rode on the elevator. There were already four people around us and yet I didn’t even notice them.

He held up his four fingers; “Princes promise.”

“Is that even a thing?” I laughed.

“Sure it is.” He said when we reached ground level. We walked to the dark Sudan already parked and waiting for us.

“How did your brother feel when you told him this morning?” I asked placing my head on his chest.

“I’m not sure.” He laughed, “I’ve always been the party prince. He’s kind of shocked and confused how we kept it a secret.”

“I think the fact that no one expected helped.” I had made it clear I wasn’t ready to be in a relationship so many times no one would believe it, had it not been for the photo.

“And that our mouths were preoccupied with other things.” He snickering kissing my neck. I shivered trying not to give into him.

“The playboy prince and the sweet catholic actress.” I whispered trying to think about how cliché we were.

“Can you even be with a catholic?” I asked him. I hadn’t even thought about it until now actually. We had talked about it once, when we first met but after that it was just us in bed talking about other stuff…doing other stuff.

“Henry VIII changed the countries religion over a woman so he can be with the woman he loved.” He snickered, “Plus Emmett and Rose are supposed to be the model of royalty remember. I’m the fun one.”

“You sure you didn’t pick me just because I was forbidden fruit?” I joked and he rolled his eyes. “I mean you’re supposed to be with a sweet protestant English girl with a good family like Rosalie. I stead you’re with—”

“A very sexy, beautiful, funny, and amazing Canadian Catholic girl. And If I remember correctly I chased you and you picked me.”

“I did pick you didn’t I.” I said proudly holding my head high and he laughed.

“You did and ended my playboy ways.” He kissed me again and I kissed him back.

Maybe we were going to be okay.

EDWARD

I couldn’t deny how worried I was. There were rules. We married English. We married girls from solid families and we stayed out of the press unless given permission otherwise. I was breaking all of them. I purposely dated women I could never marry because it was just easier that way. I had met Bella at a charity ball two years ago. We sat at two different ends of the room and yet both of us found our way outside for a moment of peace.

She just stood there feeding the ducks her biscuit from inside. I liked calling myself a ladies’ man but the truth is I was as awkward as they come. Most guys would comment on how beautiful she looked that night or how she had the cutest laugh. No I asked her if she is trying to avoid eating…basically calling her anorexic.

Smooth real smooth. I remembered thinking. Usually women over looked my foot in mouth syndrome because of whom I was. But not her she turned to with her hands on her hips and her totally confused expression.

“Are you trying to hit on me cause I can’t tell and want to be clear about what’s going on here?”

I stared at her for a moment and just laughed admitting that I was. She had that ability. I couldn’t really lie to her mostly because she was so honest all the time…it was bloody annoying sometimes. But for the most part it was refreshing. I stood with her talking to her more than I had ever done with any other female not related to me.

I told her I loved her movies and she said she didn’t watch any of them but thanked me for the compliment.

Her next two lines made me fall in love with her right there; “You’re the prince of England right?”

“Right…”I had laughed.

“Okay I got to know do you ever just slide through the hallways in your underwear? I mean like full on Elvis Presley, jam your heart out, sliding?”

I looked at her laughing so hard tears were coming from my eyes. But she waited grinning widely.

“I’m serious! You guys have all those nice polished floors; you’ve got to be tempted? Right?”

“I’m English there is no sliding of anything!” I finally managed to say. “You do know of all the questions I have ever been asked that is the weirdest one.

She pouted shaking her head at me before looking back up at the moon; “Such a waste, man I bet that would be fun. Oh my Gosh and your servants? You all have servants right?”

“Yeah” I nodded and she went on as if she had never asked.

“The looks on their faces. I would pay big money to see that.”

“I’m sure a lot of people would.” I grinned brushing her hair back. She froze and pulled away smiling at me.

“You’re sweet. Thank you for sitting and talking with me it’s been so much fun. But I hope you know that’s all that going to happen right.” She said again still honest…still keeping me on my toes.

“What about tomorrow night?”

“How many girls have you slept with?” She asked out of the blue and I couldn’t even comprehend what was happening. “Ten? Twenty? Forty?”

“Jeez I’m not that bad of a man whore.” I told her before admitting to sleeping with twelve.

She didn’t look shocked or even disgusted she just kept the smile on her face. “I’ve never slept with anyone. So when I say it’s never going to happen. I don’t mean to insult your pride or whatever. I just mean to be clear. The guy that I’ll say yes to, will be the only guy and I don’t think that’s you. Good night Prince Edward it really was fun.”

She grinned with that she headed back inside disappearing like Cinderella. I could have just shaken it off. But I wanted to be that one guy. I needed to be that one guy. I spent three hours talking to her honestly and fully. I was at peace for the very first time and then she was gone. I just knew she was it. Thank God she was famous or else I would have no idea where to get a hold of her.

I called her the following night to ask her out for dinner but she was in Paris. The next week it was Milan after that Madrid. I knew she had a job and she wasn’t just avoiding me but part of me couldn’t help but wonder if she truly wanted to be with me she could find time right. As my last ditch effort I sent her a video of me ‘full on Elvis Presley, jam your heart out sliding’ as she called it and the rest was history. She came to England and we spent a full weekend talking and laughing at my private penthouse.

“What are you thinking about?” Bella asked as we landed. She stretched a little and I smiled kissing her.

“You of course.”

“Well I was dreaming of you.” She grinned against my lips.

“Really? Can I get details?” I whispered.

“When we are in private of course.” She winked at me rising up.

I pout for a moment before getting up with her.

“I’m excited you’re here.” I whispered as the doors opened.

“Me too.”

The moment we stepped out we were faced with them…the paparazzi they had to keep their distance but they were still there.

“Prince Edward over here.”

“Isabella!”

“Are you pregnant?”

“Is this serious Edward or is she just another conquest?”

They yelled as we entered the car. Sighing I took her hand into mine kissing the back of it.

“I’m okay. But I don’t look pregnant do I?”

I gave her a look “No you do not look pregnant.”

“Have you seen Rosalie she is so thin—”

“Bella don’t even start.”

She rolled her eyes at me as I leaned back into the chair.

“What happens after dinner?”

“What do you want to happen?” I asked.

“What do you want to happen?” She countered.

I placed my hand on her thigh; “You know I have to be in Paris tonight right?”

“I know I’m coming with you.”

“Edward.”

“On opening night you have to talk to reporters. They will ask you about us. I was the one that wanted this I’m not going to let you face them alone.”

“Are you sure—”

“I‘ll be there.”

She took a deep breath…she did that often. She said it helped her clear her nerves.

When the cars stopped she grabbed on to my hands. Whenever I saw her she was so fearless and in this moment she was on the verge of a panic attack.

“It’s going to be fine and I’m going to be right here.” I told her right before the door opened. We didn’t linger outside long enough to hear any of the press before heading inside.

The whole place was cleared out with the exception of;

“Little Brother.” Emmett nodded to me.

“Big brother.” I grinned.

BELLA

“What a busy day you both must have had?” Rosalie smiled behind her cup of tea. What do you say to the duchess of Cambridge? I’m not sure.

Famous people and royalty man Swan you have moved in the world.

“Not really I’ve had far more stressful days.” I said taking the tea cup.

“You are an actress.” Emmett said to me.

That wasn’t a question but I nodded anyway; “Yes.”

“Do you enjoy it? It must be fun pretending to be other people all day.” Rosalie asked. I didn’t think she was insulting me but it didn’t feel like a complement either.

“It depends on who I have to play. But yes, I do enjoy it.”

“And if you didn’t know she is also a novelist, and music artist.” Edward added beaming at me. I’m not sure if that carried the same type of weight with his “people”.

“A modern day Grace-Kelly.” Emmett replied, “I couldn’t imagine you giving it all up though.”

“Giving what up?” I looked to Edward.

“No one is giving up anything.” He said up and both Emmett and Rosalie relaxed before smiling.

“Oh, okay. So what’s going between you both isn’t serious.” Emmett just blurted out and Edward clenched his fist.

“Why in the world wouldn’t it be?”

“How about we go talk for a moment?” Emmett said and they both rose. Edward kissed my check no say anything before leaving.

“Don’t mind them you know how brothers are.” Rosalie said politely. “Emmett’s always getting Edward out of trouble.”

“You think Edward’s in trouble because he’s with me?”

“No. No. It’s just a little selfish of him you know.” I had no clue what she was talking about; “You both can’t be married and you are so passionate about your line of work. To give that up—”

“I’m not sure why I would have to give that up?”

She looked at me confused; “Bella we can’t live our lives like you do. We have people—”

“Last time I checked aren’t you all just figure heads?”

Her eyes narrowed; “Excuse me.”

“I mean no offenseI really don’t. But it is 2014. Your private lives may make the news and such but that is pretty much it other than running charities. The real reason you don’t do things is out of tradition. Which I understand is all that is left but still. The people are governed by the people’s choice.”

“How very American of you?” She bit back her annoyance.

“I’m Canadian actually which still has ties to England, which also makes it possible for Edward to marry me… if he wished to.” I added that last part quickly.

She sighed shaking her head; “Edward really isn’t the marrying type. I give him credit though, I really do, this is the right direction. I never thought he could keep a relationship for more than a few weeks, maybe two months, and here you two are eight months in. I mean no offense I really don’t. But you are correct tradition is all that is left. The woman Edward will marry will have to stop whatever she is doing and keep up appearances. She can’t be famous, at least not you’re kind of famous.”

I bit my tongue trying to be civil before asking. “How do you live like that? How do you spend your life for people who truly don’t care?”

“They do care, no one wants to see their royal family partying with actors and musicians.” She said right before Edward and Emmett came back.

“What did we miss?” Edward asked me placing his hand on mine.

“Girl talk.” Rosalie and I said at the same time.

~~~~~~

XD do you like it? I really hope you do.

13 comments

  1. Well, Rose fits the public personna of an English Royal. She as well married into it so she really had no grounds for being hauty about images. Besides Prince Edward is the spare, not the heir apparent.
    Bella’s doing a great job of holding her own. I wonder when Edward is going to lose his cool about all the expectations his ‘wife’ should meet?

  2. Well I see Rose is her usual bitchy self. I do see both sides though. I almost think they might be afraid that if Bella continued to act it would be Isabella Swan married to that Prince guy and I think for the sake of the monarchy they want it the OTHER way around. Thanks for sharing. Take care and peace. T.

  3. Haha I find this great! I’m English, and honestly I agree with the majority of what Bella says in this.
    I personally would care who anyone in the royal family marries, then again I’m not much into all of that…

  4. Rose the witch! What else is new. They are going to flip when they find out they are already married!

What did you think?